Keith Green – The Story of a Radical Christian who was a friend of Leonard Ravenhill (a must read)

Meet Keith Green in this 1 1/2 minute video. Here is a brother in Christ that will challenge the way you think about yourself as a Christ follower. God took him home at the age of 28 but in the few short years he lived for Christ he impacted thousands of other people to not only follow Christ, but to devote their lives to spread the Gospel to the unsaved. If you are a Christian, this is one story you need to know (entirely). If you are not a Christian, you need to know this story too. Keith Green searched for religion in fame, drugs, the hippie culture, but in the end he found only Jesus could satisfy his soul, and he radically changed his life and devoted it entirely to Christ.

then a little bit more in this 7 minute video:

Keith Green- Go to the hungry ones

When Keith Green came to Christ, he believed he had to emulate Jesus and do everything Jesus did. When he preached on the streets, he brought home the homeless, the pregnant single teens and housed them, fed them and had bible study with them daily. This was normal Christianity to him. What an example he was. You can see the 60 minute documentary, narrated by his wife Melody, at the bottom of this page.

Go to the hungry ones and fill them with His bread,
They’ll leave their darkness as you shine the light He shed,
Point to His promises, believe in what He said,
And His joy will be manifest in you,
And the lost will be found as He works through you.

Out on the highways, there’s so many passing by,
Step out in boldness and watch the family multiply,
Pray up some miracles, lets open up the sky,
And His joy will be manifest to you,
And the lost will be found by the things you do.

Oh don’t you know that Jesus loves you,
So let’s go and spread His word,
Redeem the time while there’s still time,
Let’s share the call we heard, lets share the call we heard.

Is your house open to let strangers enter there,
Give to the least of them, show them someone cares,
And you may be entertaining Angels unaware,
And His joy may be manifest to you,
And the lost may be found as He works through you,
And His joy will be manifest in you,
And the lost, they’ll be found by the things you do.

Keith Green a radical Christian

His friend Leonard Ravenhill eulogized him at his funeral quoting something

Leonard Ravenhill (friend)

Keith Green fiercely struggled with : Are you living too much for time and not enough for eternity? (In spite of the exemplary way he was witnessing to people, Keith Green felt he was not doing enough). The next day at the burial, Leonard Ravenhill said, „Being yet dead, he speaketh.” There are two ways Keith speaks even today. One is through his recordings and two, is through the people he influenced for Jesus. Keith wanted people to know Jesus Christ personally in the way he had come to know Him.

An amazing story of a young man in the early 1970’s hippie culture, seeking spirituality in drugs, Eastern religions, and mysticism. In the end he started reading the red letter words of Jesus in the Bible, because he was attracted to the fact that Jesus said He was the only way and because he had read that all other teachers respected Jesus.

He would write in his journal one day, Jesus you are hereby accepted, but then found Christians unacceptable because they wanted him to believe the whole Bible and he only wanted to believe what Jesus said. By 1974 he was extremely confused and frustrated. His childhood friend asked him and his wife to attend an in home Bible study, which they weren’t too keen on; they felt they weren’t too keen on Christians, but they really liked the Jesus stuff. His friend dared him and his wife Melody to go, and so they did. The group was so crowded together and at the end when one of the leaders talked about how their sins could be cleansed and they could start with a fresh clean slate, Keith immediately accepted, never looked back, convinced he found the real thing. Keith felt like everything started new that night. His friends had never seen such a radical transformation, and immediately he started writing and singing for God.
But, his old fans were not happy at all. He started to sing and evangelize people. He prayed to the Lord to temper his radicalism so he could evangelize people without offending. He would tell his christian friends (the ones that invited them to the Bible studies) they needed to shape up their lives. He was like a bull in a china closet. He took the gospel seriously and had the audacity to put Christ’s teaching into practice.(Some of his songs reflect this-like the song- Churches asleep in the light).

He started bringing young lost kids off the street, where he taught them from the Bible and started writing and singing songs for Sparrow Records. He would chew people out when he would come out on stage when they would applaud for him.

His ministry grew so fast, they bought another home and rented 5 more homes because they actually took in homeless people, and evangelized them-mixing help of strays (single moms, homeless people) and discipleship of people that already knew the Lord.  Keith was the first to hold concerts nad not charge anything. He felt that was like selling the gospel. He challenged everybody to be in that ‘no compromise’  level. He next started an International Mission called Last Day Ministries.

In 1982 Keith Green dies in an airplane crash, along with two of his young children. He was only 28 years old. His messages were played on a screen at his funeral service and countless thousands committed their lives to missions because of Keith Green and 2 of those missions are still going strong today.

Videourile Vodpod nu mai sunt disponibile.

1st collector for The Keith Green Story (FULL)
Follow my videos on vodpod

Keith Green – the amazing musician – Create in me a clean heart

Create in me a clean heart
Oh god and renew a right spirit within me (2x)

Cast me not away from thy presence, o lord
And take not thy holy spirit from me
Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation
And renew a right spirit within me

The Lord is my Shepherd I shall not want
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul
And guides my path in righteousness
For His name’s sake.

Surely goodness and loving kindness
Shall follow me al the days of my life.
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever and ever and ever.

Though I walk through the valley
Of the shadow of death
I will not fear, Thou art with me.
Thy rod and Thy staff they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table
Before me in the presence of my enemies.

Thou anointest my head with oil
My cup’s overflowing

Surely goodness and loving kindness
Shall follow me al the days of my life.
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever and ever and ever

My eyes are dry
My faith is old
My heart is hard
My prayers are cold
And I know how I ought to be
Alive to You and dead to me

But what can be done
For an old heart like mine
Soften it up
With oil and wine
The oil is You, Your Spirit of love
Please wash me anew
With the wine of Your Blood

My eyes are dry
My faith is old
My heart is hard
My prayers are cold
And I know how I ought to be
Alive to You and dead to me

But what can be done
For an old heart like mine
Soften it up
With oil and wine
The oil is You, Your Spirit of love
Please wash me anew
With the wine of Your Blood

Like a foolish dreamer, trying to build a highway to the sky
All my hopes would come tumbling down, and I never knew just why
Until today, when you pulled away the clouds that hung like curtains on my eyes
Well I’ve been blind all these wasted years and I thought I was so wise
But then you took me by surprise

Like waking up from the longest dream, how real it seemed
Until your love broke through
I’ve been lost in a fantasy, that blinded me
Until your love broke through

All my life I’ve been searching for that crazy missing part
And with one touch, you just rolled away the stone that held my heart
And now I see that the answer was as easy, as just asking you in
And I am so sure I could never doubt your gentle touch again
It’s like the power of the wind

Like waking up from the longest dream, how real it seemed
Until your love broke through
I’ve been lost in a fantasy, that blinded me
Until your love, until your love, broke through

Keith Green – Last days ministries

Keith Green on Charles Finney-Do we have…Devotion or Devotions?

Keith Green preaches on Devotion or devotions, after reading Charles Finney. From the 1970’s. When Finney taught on something he first destroyed all misconceptions about that subject. In Finney’s day religious meant Christian, there weren’t many moslems or buddhists. Devotion does not consist of reading the Bible or a public or private committment to God. These are to be regarded as special acts. Finney says they are instances of devotion, but they do not constitute devotion.What true devotion to God is: Devotion is that state of the heart in which everything – our whole life, being, and possessions, are a continual offering to God. True devotion must be the supreme devotion of the will extending out to all we have and are, at all times…

Videourile Vodpod nu mai sunt disponibile.

Keith Green on Charles Finney-Devotion or Devo…, posted with vodpod

I found it hard to believe
Someone like you cared for me
You put this love in my heart

I tried but could not refuse
You gave me no time to choose
You put this love in my heart

I want to know where the bad feelings go
When I’m depressed and I get down so low
And then I see you coming to me and it’s alright

I want to tell you right now
I’m not afraid to say how
You put this love in my heart

There are sometimes when I doubt
But you always find me out
You put this love in my heart

Cause when I see all that you’ve done for me
It’s hard to doubt, I just have to believe
Cause you followed and proved it all of your life

Well I know
the loneliness I had before
Is gone now
I’ll never feel it anymore

Cause your love has released me
From all that’s in my past
And I know I can believe you
When you say I’ll never be forsaken
Your love is gonna last

There’s so much more I should say
If I could just find a way
You put this love in my heart

Is all this real or a dream
I feel so good I could scream
You put this love in my heart

I want to know where the bad feelings go
When I’m depressed and I get down so low
And then I see you coming to me and it’s alright

You put this love in my heart

You put this love in my heart

You put this love in my heart




I found it hard to believe
Someone like you cared for me
You put this love in my heart 

I tried but could not refuse
You gave me no time to choose
You put this love in my heart

I want to know where the bad feelings go
When I’m depressed and I get down so low
And then I see you coming to me and it’s alright

I want to tell you right now
I’m not afraid to say how
You put this love in my heart

There are sometimes when I doubt
But you always find me out
You put this love in my heart

Cause when I see all that you’ve done for me
It’s hard to doubt, I just have to believe
Cause you followed and proved it all of your life

Well I know
the loneliness I had before
Is gone now
I’ll never feel it anymore

Cause your love has released me
From all that’s in my past
And I know I can believe you
When you say I’ll never be forsaken
Your love is gonna last

There’s so much more I should say
If I could just find a way
You put this love in my heart

Is all this real or a dream
I feel so good I could scream
You put this love in my heart

I want to know where the bad feelings go
When I’m depressed and I get down so low
And then I see you coming to me and it’s alright

You put this love in my heart

You put this love in my heart

You put this love in my heart

Cultul Penticostal din Romania

Linkul catre aceasta pagina se va gasi in permanenta, in partea dreapta a blogului, si se va adauga la ea, dupa cum vor fi accesibile noi materiale mediatizate.

Sediul Cultului Penticostal – Bucuresti, Romania:

UNIUNEA PENTICOSTALǍ ‑ BISERICA LUI DUMNEZEU APOSTOLICĂ

Cultul Penticostal-Biserica lui Dumnezeu Apostolică Pavel RIVIŞ-TIPEI Preşedinte 050456, Bucureşti, Str. Carol Davila nr. 81, sector 5
Tel. 021/6384425

Penticostalismul este o continuare a mişcării de „redeşteptare” a credinţei, care a avut loc în secolul trecut. Pe la 1900, predicatorul american Charles F. Parham a început să susţină că asupra celor credincioşi coboară Duhul Sfânt, aceştia căpătând darul vorbirii în limbi neînvăţate (glosolalia). Conform Bibliei, acest dar a fost primit de apostoli în ziua cincizecimii (ziua coborârii Duhului Sfânt, Rusaliile). Întrucât a cincizecea zi se traduce în limba greacă prin „penticosta”, adepţii noii mişcări religioase au adoptat denumirea de penticostali.
Din S.U.A. mişcarea penticostală s‑a răspândit şi în Europa, mai ales în Germania şi Norvegia. Numărul credincioşilor a crescut relativ repede, de la circa 1.000 în 1906 la peste 350.000 în 1936.

Prima comuniune penticostală din România a apărut în localitatea Păuliş, judeţul Arad, în anul 1922. În pofida unor persecuţii la care a fost supusă înainte şi mai ales în timpul celui de al doilea război mondial, credinţa penticostală s‑a extins treptat în mai multe regiuni ale ţării, în special în nordul Moldovei, în Banat şi Crişana.
Asociaţia credincioşilor penticostali s‑a constituit în anul 1924. Şi acest cult, ca şi celelalte culte evanghelice, a avut de suferit, mai ales în timpul celui de al doilea război mondial,  când  mulţi  pastori  au  fost  trimişi  în  închisoare sau lagăre. După 23 august 1944, Cultul Penticostal funcţionează în legalitate. În anul 1950, Biserica Penticostală a fost recunoscută legal.
Conform credinţei penticostale, la baza vieţii spirituale a fiecărui credincios trebuie să stea convertirea personală, după care, apoi, se administrează botezul prin cufundare în apă, în numele Tatălui, Fiului şi Duhului Sfânt. Ceea ce constituie specificul acestui cult este propovăduirea şi exercitarea botezului cu Duhul Sfânt, mărturisirea experienţei darurilor Duhului Sfânt, care pot să‑şi facă simţită prezenţa în cadrul serviciilor divine, precum şi obţinerea vindecărilor divine prin rugăciune.
Organizarea cultului are la bază sistemul centralizat, respectându‑se autonomia bisericească locală. Cultul are o conducere colectivă centrală, reprezentată de Consiliul bisericesc format din 21 membri şi de Comitetul executiv format din 7 membri, în frunte cu un preşedinte. Aceste organe sunt alese în cadrul Adunării generale elective, forul cel mai înalt de conducere a cultului, care se întruneşte o dată la 4 ani.
Bisericile locale au ca intermediar între ele şi conducerea centrală şase comunităţi regionale: Arad, Braşov, Bucureşti, Cluj, Oradea şi Suceava.
Pregătirea pastorilor se face la nivel universitar, în cadrul Institutului Teologic Penticostal, care funcţionează în Bucureşti. De asemenea, cultul dispune de trei seminarii  teologice liceale şi de două şcoli postliceale.
Potrivit recensământului din 2002, Cultul Penticostal numără circa 324.462 credincioşi. În cadrul cultului sunt 1.343 biserici şi 7879 filii, deservite de 354 pastori.
În fruntea unei biserici se află un pastor sau mai mulţi, în funcţie de numărul membrilor şi un comitet ales de fiecare Biserică. Alţi slujitori mai sunt: prezbiterii şi diaconii, subordonaţi pastorului.
Biserica Penticostală are ca organ de presă oficial „Cuvântul Adevărului”. De asemenea, editează cărţi cu conţinut religios, cărţi pentru exercitarea cultului, cărţi pentru instruirea slujitorilor în seminarii şi în Institutul Teologic Penticostal.
Cultul întreţine legături cu Bisericile Penticostale din Europa, în cadrul Conferinţelor Penticostale Europene, făcând parte şi din Comitetul acestor Conferinţe, în calitate de membru, în care îşi are reprezentanţi, precum şi cu Asociaţia Teologică Penticostală Europeană. Pe plan mondial, participă la Conferinţele Penticostale Mondiale. Relaţii speciale întreţine cu organizaţia Penticostală Mondială „Church of God”, cu sediul la Cleveland (Tennessee) ‑ S.U.A., datorită mai multor asemănări doctrinare şi organizatorice.

Documente ataşate
» Statutul Cultului Crestin Penticostal

Uniunea Penticostală din România

De la Wikipedia, enciclopedia liberă
Cultul Penticostal este unul dintre cultele creştine protestante recunoscute oficial în România. Potrivit recensământului din 2002, cultul penticostal număra în România 324.462 de membri,[1] fiind astfel, ca mărime, a patra biserică din România (după cea ortodoxă, romano-catolică şi calvină) şi a doua biserică protestantă (după cea calvină).

Institutul Teologic Penticostal Video Prezentare 2011

(sursa

INSTITUTUL TEOLOGIC PENTICOSTAL

Corneliu Constantineanu este Rector al Institutului Teologic Penticostal Bucuresti. Ocupa aceasta functie din Octombrie, 2010. S-a nascut in Botosani, Romania si este casatorit cu Ioana si are doua fete. Si-a facut studiile pe care le-a si absolvit in urmatoarele domenii:

  • 1999-2006 PhD Doctor of Philosophy/Biblical Studies/New Testament

University of Leeds, UK and the Oxford Centre for Mission Studies,
Oxford, UK; Dissertation title: “The Social Significance of Reconciliation
in Paul’s Theology with Particular Reference to the Romanian Context”

  • 1995-1997 MTh Master of Theology (Summa Cum Laude), Evanđeoski Teološki Fakultet, Osijek, Croatia
  • 1993-1997 BTh Bachelor of Theology, Evanđeoski Teološki Fakultet, Osijek, Croatia
  • 1988-1993 BSc Engineer, Banat University of Agricultural Sciences Timisoara, Romania

Fratele Constantineanu a locuit 16 ani in Osik, Croatia unde a slujit ca Dean of Graduate Studies (Director Programelor de Master) pentru 9 ani. Si-a implinit slujba de Decan la o Facultate Internationala si Interdenominationala.

Apoi a slujit 2 ani la Seminarul Elim, Timisoara si 2 ani ca Director Executiv la Centrul Aeropagus. In 2010 a preluat functis de Rector la IPT, Bucuresti.

Daca doriti, vizionati LISTA DE LUCRĂRI-Conf. univ. dr. CORNELIU CONSTANTINEANU

Interviu realizat de Tudor Petan de la AlfaOmegaTV:

Fost Rector John Tipei

Interviuri Diverse:

  • Interviu cu John Tipei , realizat de Tudor Petan de la AlfaOmegaTV (Februarie 2011) programul Calea, Adevarul si Viata.

Toată Biserica ducând toată Evanghelia în toată lumea!

  • APMEAgentia Penticostala de Misiune Externa din Romania -Pastor Gheorghe Ritisan-Director Executiv.  APME a luat ființă în anul 2006 la inițiativa unui grup de păstori penticostali români preocupați de evanghelizarea lumii. APME s-a născut cu consultarea, acordul și binecuvântarea liderilor care au coordonat Departamentul de Misiune al Cultului Penticostal la momentul înființării APME.

Sunt două proiecte de bază pe care APME le promovează în misiunea mondială:

PLANTAREA DE BISERICI – în zonele unde nu există o biserică autohtonă capabilă să se multiplice

INSTRUIREA DE LIDERI – acolo unde biserica autohtonă se află încă la începuturile ei și are nevoie de ajutor.

APME susține și proiecte sociale, antreprenoriale sau de altă natură dacă ele nu sunt un scop în sine ci o cale de a împlini misiunea principală (plantarea de biserici și instruirea liderilor)

Vlad Criznic – Ravi Zacharias Trust,

David Chronic – Fundaţia Cuvântul Întrupat,

Corneliu Constantineanu – Institutul Teologic Penticostal Bucureşti,

Danuţ Manastireanu şi Mihai Pavel – World Vision,

Cătalin Croitor – Lausanne Younger Leaders,

Daniel Fodorean – Leader Formation Institute Eastern Europe,

Ghiţă Riţişan şi Vasilică Croitor – Agenţia Penticostală de Misiune Externă,

Ina Hrişcă şi Daniel Bujeniţă – Centrul Român de Studii Transculturale (Parteneri cu ITP si APME)

REVISTA CULTULUI PENTICOSTAL:

Cuvintul Adevarului click pe imagine sa accesati situl Revistei

  • Revista Cuvintul Adevarului – SEF REDACTOR – Daniel Purdel
  • Click aici pentru interviu cu Cristian Vasile Roske – Fost Redactor Sef Revista Cuvintul Adevarului (Retired Mar. 1,2011) Interviu realizat de Turdor Petan de la AlfaOmegaTV.
  • Dr. Prof. Emanuel Contac, Institutul Teologic Penticostal, Interviu la OglindanetIstoria Miscarii Penticostale – „Pe creştinii ataşaţi de Cristos nu-i poţi înregimenta în proiecte ideologice”: o poveste a cultului penticostal Part 1 Va urma Part 2
  • Click aici pentru interviu cu Ioan Ceuta – Presedintele Cultului Adunarile lui Dumnezeu (Assemblies of God).

Culte Neoprotestante (Romania)


Blogosfera Evanghelică

ceas

Vizite unicate din Martie 6,2011

free counters

Va multumim ca ne-ati vizitat azi!


România – LIVE webcams de la orase mari

Click pe harta pt ora actuala

 

http://www.clocklink.com/clocks/HTML5/html5-world.html?Vancouver&Chicago&Athens&480&blue